Eddy Awards

2019 Honorees

Outstanding teachers that inspire, challenge and support students

  • K-3rd Grade: Kim Hecko, DeLaveaga Elementary School
  • K-5th Grade: Melissa Scarpace, Special Education, Bay View Elementary School
  • 4-5th Grade: Julie Egdahl, Westlake Elementary School
  • 6-8th Grade: Charity Mirramonte, Mission Hill Middle School
  • 9-12th Grade: Amine Bouchti, Santa Cruz High School

Roseann Coonerty Layne Inspiring Teacher Award

Honors a 7-12 English, History, Social Studies or Civics/Government teacher who ignites a passion for learning.

  • David Kline, English & Mock Trial teacher, Soquel High School

Unsung Heroes

Unrecognized hard working staff and parents that make a difference every day

  • Classified: Ebby Dellamora, Principal's Secretary, Gault Elementary
  • Community Member: Klorissa Wofford, Parent, Mission Hill Middle School

Wellness Award

Recognizes those who promote wellness in mind, spirit and body

  • Gerri Ashton, Paraeducator, Branciforte Small Schools Campus

Innovation Award

Recognizes innovation in service of our students

  • Kathleen Crocetti, Art Teacher, Mission Hill Middle School
  • Renee Figura, Computer Science for All committee, Westlake Elementary School
  • David Norman, Computer Science for All committee, Branciforte Middle School

Special Foundation Awards

Recognizes exemplary teachers, volunteers and programs

  • Mary Anne Robb, Director of Curriculum, Intervention, and Assessment -- Elementary, District Office
  • Nancy Lenz, Retired Administrative Secretary to the Superintendent, District Office